New Release

Coming May 25, 2021

Available for Pre-Order Now

Available for .99 cents for a limited time

Her teenage sister has run away. It's her fault. And on her watch.

Shyla thought she was doing the right thing by helping her teenage sister get a little freedom. She never expected she'd bolt on her. Desperate to keep their mom from discovering she has a missing daughter, Shyla sets out to find her wayward sister.

A fluke encounter gives Shyla a clue. Only she gets a lot more than she bargained for. She finds her sister, but she gets pulled into doing a heist. An impossible heist. And not just any heist but that of stealing her mom's million-dollar jewelry. Ones that recently arrived, with no explanation.

Damien is a good guy running from an awful past. When his brother ends up in the hospital, Damien is determined to stop the one man who has and is destroying their lives—their father. Damien will break all of his promises, even steal, if it will end their father's control.

Shyla and Damien find themselves thrown together, not trusting each other but not having any choice. They will have to work together if Damien is going to stop his father once and for all. And if Shyla is going to protect her family.

An impossible crime that will bring them surprises they didn't see coming.

Can they catch a thief by being a thief?

Emerald grew up in a foster family. It wasn't an ordinary foster family. She was the first of eight girls to move in. The jewels that she was given to play with as a teenager, that she was told were baubles, are now resurfacing thirty-five years later. They are worth millions. And it appears worth stealing. Who is sending them out? And who wants them back at all costs?

“…fast-paced and kept me guessing. I like a mystery enveloped with family secrets and jewel thieves. I want more, and I want to know the secrets. I will be excited to read the second novel…” Author Christine H-Jackson

Blurred Lines

Get this suspense/thriller/mystery

FREE

“… a twisting plot that kept
me flipping the pages… The novel is a real treat.”

Ally Kent

Her job is supposed to be fun. It is supposed to put her history degree to use. But Amanda is nothing more than a personal assistant to a grumpy, old man. The only good part of her job is occasionally she gets to put her hands on the old, rare books, she thought she’d been hired to catalogue.

Mike wants to take Totter down. The man stole his grandparent’s library of old books. After he’d had them murdered. But Mike needs proof.

In doing what she thinks is a good deed for her mom, Amanda stumbles into some secrets that were better left buried. Now that she’s opened that door, her life is in danger.

Thrust together in unlikely circumstances, Amanda teams up with Mike. What they uncover shocks them both … secrets, lies, and murder … that hit way too close to home.

“…surprising twist…” Callie G.

“A good story. A quick read…” Sandra P.

 

Someone would go to any lengths to stop her from discovering her true identity

Book 1 - Caspian Wine Series

“This is a fast paced story, fast and driving. It simply hit the
ground running 
and was so thrilling and engaging…”
Author Joy Nwosu Lo-Bamijoko

Learn More

The Caspian Wine Series 

A Tangled web of secrets, lies, and deceit…

Read to Escape…

Escape to Read…

Captured Lies
Deceitful Truths

Captured Lies

She was kidnapped not once but twice and now someone wants her dead because of it… Her life was a lie! Everyone seems to have a story… but who’s telling the truth? And who wants her dead? Can she untangle 30 years of secrets, lies and deceit?

“Maggie Thom writes a fast paced thriller laced with romance that keeps the reader interested and on edge…”

InDTale Magazine

Deceitful Truths

He created a legacy that no one could imagine… Tarin has lost a week of her life. Unsure who to trust, she teams up with Graham. Can they figure it all out before Tarin’s nightmare plays out? Or an eighty year old woman pays with her life?

“This whole series is so well executed, fast-paced, and totally engrossing… this will appeal to fans of Mary Higgins Clark or Sandra Brown.”

Indie Book Reviewer

Split Seconds

Torn apart as toddlers, reunited as adults and now switching places to take on organized crime! Tijan is determined to take down the one man responsible for it all… her father!

“…Thom tells the story of their separation in chilling detail that brought tears to my eyes, forced the adrenaline to pump and caused my maternal instincts to feel their agonizing pain—and that was only the beginning…”

P.M. Terrell

International multiple award-winning author, The Novel Business

 

Other novels by Maggie Thom

Tainted Waters
Deadly Ties

Tainted Waters

He didn’t commit suicide but who’s going to believe her… Why would there be barricades and armed guards at the north end of the lake? To stay alive, Sam and Keegan must find the answers and convince others, before more people are killed… including them.

“What a tangled web! Fast paced and filled with suspense, mystery, romance, intrigue, murder, and loved ones looking for answers.”

My Book Addiction & More

Deadly Ties

She went to jail for the right reason but the wrong murder… Was someone trying to kill her mom, or were they trying to hide the truth to an unsolved thirty year old murder?

I loved it. The plot was intricate and it made me want to finish it quickly so I could discover all the mysteries…

C. Holubec-Jackson

Fractured Lines

New Release

 

Family isn’t always what it seems.

Andi’s family has always been small, just her, her mom, and a few of her mom’s friends. But now her mom, her best friend, is suddenly hiding secrets. Big secrets. And avoiding her. The woman next door, who has been like a second mother, is now carrying a gun and sneaking around. And the man, Andi called Uncle Scott, has willed her a house in the country. But someone is already using it … to traffic drugs. Was Scott involved? Why did no one tell her he’d died? And why does her key unlock the mansion next door?

Marc, who has become her new neighbor, knows more than he’s telling her. But then he’s a lawyer and Scott’s friend. And living in a mansion that is well above his means. What is he hiding?

Unsure where to turn, Andi finds herself caught in a catastrophic lie. She turns to Marc to help her find the truth, hide the drugs, discover who they belong to, avoid being killed, and protect her family at all costs.

But what if it is family that is behind it all?

Absolutely a great read. Loved the plot and cast of characters. I could actually see someone's family being like this. With the turns and twists, it kept me wanting more. As always you are a fabulous writer.

Sandy

A must read!

A truly fantastic story that has you hooked from the first page to the last.  So many twists and turns, just when you think you know where this story is going, another twist.

Marie

Read for the Adventure Beyond Your Fingertips!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This