The award-winning, first book in the Caspian Wine Series is now free, for a limited time.
Just tell me where to send it.

A tangled web of secrets, lies & deceit…

She was kidnapped not once but twice and now someone wants her dead because of it…

Her life was a lie! Bailey knew her upbringing wasn’t normal but she’s worked hard to stabilize her life. Suddenly her mother dies, leaving a gaping hole and a discovery that they may not even be related. If Guy, the private investigator is to be believed, her life is a lie.

Everyone seems to have a story… but who’s telling the truth? And who wants her dead? Is Guy part of the solution? Or part of the problem? To discover the facts, she’ll have to untangle a web of deceit, lies, and secrets, dating back over thirty years. But can she do it in time…

Get my free ebook – Captured Lies – and get regular information about this book and my other novels and books. On occasion you will also receive information on other authors books and information I think you might find interesting. Most will be informative but some will be promotional.

“…The book is full of twists and turns and interesting characters before the truth comes out. Well scripted and written.”


“…Captured Lies proceeded at a riveting pace with plenty of surprises and it kept me invested in the characters and concerned about the outcome for Bailey, the main character, when she kept tripping over family secrets…”

Amazon Reviewer

“…All hail Maggie Thom!!!!!!! I love how you depicted the intertwining of the wealthy and the dregs of society, and the devastation that the union of the two causes along the way. You have a true masterpiece on your hands and I can’t wait to read the rest of the series!!!!!…”

Larry Singleton

Pin It on Pinterest